Nail Art and Fun, Judgement Free!

Snowflake Stamps

Winter Nail Art

While some of the country is buried in snow, the rest of us have barely seen an inch.  We finally got a few flakes here, and I was ready to do a snowy look.

Color Club Holographic Polish

For this look, I used Color Club Blue Heaven, OPI Sheer Tints I Can Teal You Like Me, and Wet ‘n’ Wild Hallucinate.  There wasn’t enough sunshine to be able to tell, but the Color Club is a holo, and the Wet ‘n’ Wild is an iridescent glitter.  (I also used a white stamping polish that doesn’t have any brand.)

I began by painting all of my nails with one coat of Blue Heaven.  Then, I stamped my first layer of snowflakes.  Next, was a layer of the Sheer Tints, followed by more snowflakes, followed by Sheer Tints, then a final layer of snowflakes that were topped off by the glitter polish.

Bundle Monster Stamping Plates

I took turns experimenting with these plates and different stampers, so there are different snowflakes for every layer.  These plates are from Born Pretty, Bundle Monster, and Pueen.

I Can Teal You Like Me

 

Wet n Wild Hallucinate

 

Blue Heaven

The finished product was a frosty look that perfectly matched the frosty weather.  I hope you like!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

