Nail Art and Fun, Judgement Free!

Cinderella

Cinderella Nail Art

I am a sucker for Disney, and after my eBay five buck splurge a while back, I have been dying to use some of my princess water decals.  I got the chance this weeks with some Cinderella nails.

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel

For my blue nails, I used Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Blue Hue, which I feel looks very Cinderella.  I really like the Miracle Gel polishes, but I will say this blue was thicker than any others I have used.  It ended up looking okay, I just felt like it was gooey.  (Can you use nail polish thinner on these types of polishes?)  Then, for the nails with Cinderella water slide decals, I used Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Birthday Suit.  It really is a very nice, neutral color.  While we are talking polish, I will tell you that the thing that made me secretly happy the entire time I have been wearing this look is the Sally Hansen Diamond Strength glitter I used to top them off.  Why?  Because it is called Glass Slipper.  Could that be more perfect?  Aside from the name, it really does add a nice, delicate hint of shine.

Disney Nail Art

I used a water slide of a Cinderella headshot for my ring fingers and one of her in her ball gown for my thumb,

Disney Waterslide Decals

Sally Hansen Glass Slipper

I really think this look successfully captures Cinderella, it is delicate, pretty, and the gel made it stay on through all of my chores.    🙂

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

